American Idol 2012 Top 4 Elimination Result: Hollie Cavanagh Eliminated

American Idol Season 11 finalists are now down to Final 3. Hollie Cavanagh was eliminated from the American Idol 2012 on Thursday, May 10, 2012, after having the least number of votes.

On Wednesday, American Idol’s final four performed California-themed songs and personal favorites they wished they’d written. According to the judges, Jessica Sanchez, Joshua Ledet and Phillip Phillips hit it out of the park.

On the other hand, Hollie Cavanagh, who’s in the bottom on elimination nights, fell short on her second performance of Bonnie Raitt’s classic “I Can’t Make You Love Me.”

Jessica and Joshua were the first to be told they were safe. Then, it came down to Phillip and Hollie.

The American Idol 2012 top 3 finalists will be heading home for their hero’s welcome this weekend. Next week, they’ll be back to perform for the judges and America’s votes again.

Hollie Cavanagh Eliminated

Image Credit: FOX Video

California Dreamin’

  • Hollie Cavanagh – Faithfully
  • Joshua Ledet – You Raise Me Up
  • Phillip Phillips – Have You Ever Seen the Rain
  • Jessica Sanchez – Steal Away


  • Hollie Cavanagh – I Can’t Make You Love Me
  • Joshua Ledet – It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World
  • Phillip Phillips – Volcano
  • Jessica Sanchez – And I’m Telling You I’m Not Going

American Idol 2012 Top 4 Finalist  – Hollie Cavanagh sings ‘Faithfully’ on American Idol Top 4 performance night

Video Credit: YouTube/americanidol



Related Posts :

Tags: , , , , , , ,