Philippine Official Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days for the year 2012 | Proclamation No. 295

Filed in Community, News by on January 6, 2012 0 Comments

Listed below are the Official Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days for the year 2012 as proclaimed by MALACAÑANG PALACE and signed by the Philippine President, Benigno S. Aquino III under the Proclamation No. 295. Please take note that January 23, 2011 has been declared as Special Non-Working Day.

Regular Holidays

  • New Year’s Day January 1 (Sunday)
  • Maundy Thursday April 5
  • Good Friday April 6
  • Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Monday)
  • Labor Day May 1 (Tuesday)
  • Independence Day June 12 (Tuesday)
  • National Heroes Day August 27 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day November 30 (Friday)
  • Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)
  • Rizal Day December 30 (Sunday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

  • Chinese New Year January 23 (Monday)
  • Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Tuesday)
  • All Saints Day November 1 (Thursday)
  • Additional special (non-working )day November 2 (Friday)
  • Last Day of the Year December 31 (Monday)

Special Holiday (for all Schools)

  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Saturday)

Source: http://www.gov.ph/2011/11/24/proclamation-no-295-s-2011/

Comments

comments

Related Posts :

Tags: , , , , , ,